The Sea

The deep blue sea
What a beauty,
When you and the sky meet
And the sun gleams its light
In between your majesty.

The deep blue sea
How I wonder
Of the treasures that lie
Underneath your sparkling surface
And all the mysteries
My mind could never imagine.

Oh, how I long to traverse
Your endless horizons
And each island you hold.
I gaze at your waves
Kissing the white sand beach
As they crash forward
And go back to you.

I take a step into your shores
To search for your treasures
But out of great fear,
I returned to the land
When the tides started to rise
And your water filled my lungs.
And I remember
The last time I tried
To search for something so precious
I tried so hard
That in the end
I almost lost myself.

Comments?

